List: Scariest Movie Quotes

Continuing the month of frightening movie lists, here are the scariest lines of film history. The quotes are presented in chronological order of the film’s release date.

MV5BMjA5MjA3NjA4M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzg5NDIyNw@@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,1371,1000_AL_.jpg

“Magic mirror on the wall, who is the fairest one of all?” Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

“I’ll get you my pretty, and you’re little dog too.” The Wizard of Oz (1939)

“If you lose a son, you can always get another. But there is only one Maltese Falcon.” The Maltese Falcon (1941)

“Alright, Mr. DeMille. I’m ready for close-up.” Sunset Blvd. (1950)

“And now you shall deal with me o Prince, and all the powers of hell.” Sleeping Beauty (1959)

“A boy’s best friend is his mother.” Psycho (1960)

“Raymond Shaw is the kindest, bravest, warmest, most wonderful human being I have ever known.” The Manchurian Candidate (1962)

“I can’t do that Dave.” 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)

“I do wish we could stay and chat, but I’m having an old friend for dinner.” The Silence of the Lambs (1991)

“Au revoir, Shoshana!” Inglourious Basterds (2009)

Leave a Reply

